Institutional Animals Ethics Committee

Research activities, in the college, are conducted considering ethical values. College has independent ethics committee to review, monitor and to ensure that all research activities involving animals are conducted in accordance to ethics in biomedical research. These are enforced by the Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals (CPCSEA), a statutory body under the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act, 1960. The committee consists of Principal and nominee from outside the institution like scientist, Veterinarian, Nonscientific socially aware member with staff as the member secretary.

The institution is registered with CPCSEA with registration number 227/CPCSEA dated 16th June, 2000. IAEC (Institutional Animals Ethics Committee) meetings are conducted at regular intervals and the minutes are recorded and sent to CPCSEA, New Delhi.

Name Designation & Address
Dr. Mir Akbar Ali Khans Scientist from different Biological discipline:
Chairman, Governing Council of SUCP.
Prof. P. Prakash Babu Main Nominee:
Centre for Biotechnology & Department of Animal Sciences, School of Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad,
Hyderabad– 500 046, A.P.
Tel: 040-23134584, Mobile: 09441583525
Dr. H. S. Rajender Kumar Link Nominee:
H.No.4-1-75, Hanuman Tekadi, Hyderabad – 500001,
Andhra Pradesh. Phone: 040-23349698, Mobile:9959614900,
Shri. A. Madhava Rao Non-Scientific Socially Aware Member:
2-2-1130/19/D, New Nallakunta, Hyderabad – 500044,
Andhra Pradesh, Mobile:09246476888,
Dr. B. Dinesh Kumar Scientist from outside the institute:
Assistant Director,
Food & Drug Toxicology Research Centre, National Institute of Nutrition, Tarnaka, Hyderabad – 500007, A.P.
Tel: 040-27197322, Mobile: 9849082088,
Dr. B.V.L. Narayana Veterinarian:
Deputy Director,
Animal Husbandry, VBRI, Shantinagar, Hyderabad, Ph.No.7702774761
Prof. Anupama Koneru Biological Scientist:
Principal, SUCP.
Dr. N. Anitha Scientist Incharge of AHF:
Dept. of Pharmacology, SUCP.